The Swiss Castles Day

Bannière de la Journée des Châteaux suisses
The Swiss Castles Day

Gruyères Castle holds many secrets – and is ready to reveal some to you! Explore the various rooms as you follow our brand-new puzzle trail. Can you solve all the mysteries?

Programme

Families

Self-guided tour from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Where in the castle is the next clue hidden? What is the mystery of the Bailiffs’ Room? Discover the castle, its famous residents and its history with a new puzzle trail for explorers of all ages. Work together as a family to solve the riddles and open the casket of mysteries.

All visitors

Concert at 3 p.m. in the Guard Room
Music for a special occasion: for the second Swiss Castle Day, the musicians of Mirabilis will transport you back to the Middle Ages with a medley of song and dance.

Light meals from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
The medieval companies will be hard at work in the kitchen, rustling up some tasty treats from the olden days and revealing some of the secrets of medieval cookery. Be sure to try some of the mouth-watering delicacies from the Compagnie des Tours.

 

Welcome on our website. The english full version is under development and will be online soon. Please find hereunder the basic information about our castle and how to find us. If you need more information, please contact us at info@chateau-gruyeres.ch.

Presentation     Opening Hours     Entry fees     Location

 

Presentation

Gruyères Castle has stood proudly atop a verdant hill in the heart of Switzerland since the 13th century.

Surrounded by the magnificent panorama of the Alpine foothills, the medieval fortress has been home first to the counts who built it, then to the bailiffs of Fribourg, and finally the Bovy and Balland families from Geneva, before opening its doors to the public in 1938.

Today, the castle houses prestigious collections that bear witness to its long and rich history. The treasures to be found within its walls include the capes of the Order of the Golden Fleece and the intricate stained-glass windows dating from the Middle Ages; the frescoes commissioned by the bailiffs under the Ancien Régime; paintings by Jean-Baptiste Camille Corot; and the troubadour decorations of the Knights’ Hall, created at Gruyères in the 19th century by a colony of passionate artists. From its ramparts to its Frenchstyle gardens, from the guard room to its romantic salons, Gruyères Castle takes you on an adventure through eight centuries of art, history and legends.

Opening Hours

The castle is open eveyday of the year, 9am to 6pm from april to october and 10am to 5pm from november to march.

The castle’s visit takes about 1 hour.

Entry fees

Adults : CHF 12.00
Retired, students : CHF 8.00
Groups (starting from 15 « adult » entries) : CHF 8.00
Kids (from 6 to 15) : CHF 4.00
Under 6 years : free
Families (2 adults, 3 children under 16) : CHF 25.00

If you visit the same day another museum in Gruyères (Maison du Gruyère, Tibet Museum, HR Giger Museum), ask for a combined ticket with the castle.

All credit cards are accepted. Euros notes are accepted but the change is given back in Swiss Francs.

Location

https://goo.gl/maps/ZETJxaEsAqB2

to come by public transportation
www.cff.ch/horaire

Schweizer Schlössertag

Bannière de la Journée des Châteaux suisses
Schweizer Schlössertag

Im Schloss Greyerz verbergen sich zahlreiche Geheimnisse. Einige davon werden Ihnenaber verraten! Durchstreifen Sie die Säle und folgen Sie dem Rätselweg. Werden Sie alle Geheimnisse lösen können?

Programm

Familien

In welchem Winkel des Schloss befindet sich der nächste Hinweis? Welches Geheimnis hütet der Saal der Landvögte? Entdecken Sie das Schloss, seine berühmten Bewohnerinnen und Bewohner und seine Geschichte in einem neuen Postenlauf für kleine und grosse Erforscherinnen und Erforscher. Nur wenn die ganze Familie zusammenarbeitet, lassen sich die Rätsel lösen und die geheimnisvolle Kiste öffnen!
Besuch auf eigene Faust von 10 bis 17 Uhr

 

Für Gross und Klein

Zu jedem Fest gehört auch Musik! Am 2. Schweizer Schlössertag entführt Sie die Gruppe Mirabilis mit ihren Liedern und Tänzen ins Mittelalter.
Konzert um 15 Uhr im Wachsaal

Mittelalterliche Truppen machen sich ans Werk, um köstliche alte Gaumenfreuden zu kochen und Sie in einige Geheimnisse der mittelalterlichen Küche einzuweihen. Die Leckerbissen der Compagnie des Tours lassen Ihnen bestimmt das Wasser im Mund zusammenlaufen!
Kleine Imbisse von 10 bis 17 Uhr

Willkommen auf dem website des Schlosses Greyerz. Die deutsche Version ist noch im Aufbau und wird in Kürze online sein. Für Informationen oder Anfrage, schreiben Sie bitte an info@chateau-gruyeres.ch.

Vorstellung    Oeffnungszeiten    Eintrittspreise    Lage

  

Vorstellung

Seit dem 13. Jahrhundert bekrönt Schloss Greyerz einen grünen Hügel im Herzen der Schweiz. Eingebettet in ein herrliches Alpenpanorama, wurde die mittelalterliche Burg nacheinander von den Grafen, die sie errichteten, den Freiburger Landvögten und den Genfer Familien Bovy und Balland bewohnt, bevor sie ihre Tore 1938 dem Publikum öffnete.

Heute birgt das Schloss prachtvolle Sammlungen, die von seiner langen, reichen Geschichte zeugen. Zu den Schätzen gehören die Rauchmäntel des Ordens vom Goldenen Vlies und kostbare mittelalterliche Glasgemälde, im Auftrag der Landvögte unter dem Ancien Régime gemalte Fresken, Malereien von Jean- Baptiste Camille Corot und die im 19. Jahrhundert von einer passionierten Künstlerkolonie geschaffenen Dekorationen des Rittersaals im Troubadourstil. Von den Befestigungsmauern bis zum Französischen Garten und vom Saal der Wachen bis zu den romantischen Salons lädt Sie Schloss Greyerz ein zu einem fesselnden Rundgang durch 800 Jahre Kunst, Geschichte und Legenden.

Oeffnungszeiten

Das Schloss ist täglich geöffnet. April bis Oktober von 9h00 bis 18h00 und November bis März von 10h00 bis 17h00.

Dauer der Besichtigung: 1 Stunde

Eintrittspreise

Erwachsene: CHF 12.00
Senioren, Studenten: CHF 8.00
Gruppen (ab 15 Erwachsene) : CHF 8.00
Kinder (von 6-15 jährig): CHF 4.00
Unter 6 jährig: gratis
Familien (2 Erwachsene, 3 Kinder bis 16) : CHF 25.00

Falls Sie am selben Tag ein anderes Museum (Maison du Gruyère, Tibet Museum, HR Giger Museum) besuchen wollen, dann verlangen Sie bitte ein Kombi-Billett.

Wir akzeptieren Kreditkarten und Euros (nur Banknoten) und geben das Wechselgeld nur in Schweizer Franken zurück.

Lage

https://goo.gl/maps/ZETJxaEsAqB2

Falls Sie mit den öffentlichen Transportmittel kommen, folgen Sie diesem Link.
www.cff.ch/horaire